Poconos Luxury Lakefront House (6099)



Reviews

4.4   |   20 reviews
  Airbnb User  -  Jun 2020

Choephel - Nice house, lovely and quiet location and plenty of amenities to enjoy.

  Response from Keepers Holdings  -  Jun 2020

Thank you so much for your lovely words. We have taken a note of your advice/ suggestions as well, we will ensure that it's taken care of. Thanks.
  Airbnb User  -  Jun 2020

JonPaul - DO NOT STAY PLEASE !!!! Pictures are no updates at all. The home was a mess when we came and beyond dirty. I don’t find it right that the host/property manager charge a cleaning fee and then leave the house dirty. I had to buy my own cleaning products/ candles for this home to be live able and sleep-able. And last but not least this home should NOT cost the amount it does. Everything in this home was breaking and beyond old, dirty and rusty. I repeat do not STAY in the HOME!!!

  Response from Keepers Holdings  -  Jun 2020

Hi Jon Paul, there are more than 5 reviews from guests before your stay and 5 more reviews of guests post your stay and every one has appreciated about the space as well as about the service. We go extra mile towards cleanliness and also to accommodate as much requests of our guests as possible. It's slightly disturbing to see what you wrote here without informing about the issues during your stay. Trust us with rectification if we make any mistakes which we try not to. Thanks
  Airbnb User  -  May 2020

Tatiana - Amazing airbnb by the lake. House is very spacious and can accommodate a big group. Host promptly answers to all questions. Would highly recommend.

  Response from Keepers Holdings  -  May 2020

Thanks for Your Valuable Words
  Airbnb User  -  May 2020

Samantha - Strong wifi, modern and clean space. There are quite a few ants but is to be expected. The beds were very comfortable, hot tub was great, we loved the fire pit and fireplace, as well as the kayaks. Host was friendly and responsive! Thanks again.

  Response from Keepers Holdings  -  May 2020

Thanks for Your Valuable Words
  Airbnb User  -  Feb 2020

Chris - Beyond excellent. Great host and gorgeous house and scenery. 10/10

  Response from Keepers Holdings  -  Feb 2020

Thanks for Your Valuable Words
  Airbnb User  -  Feb 2020

Efe - Everything was almost perfect. House ran out of hot water but that was not too big of an issue. Very much enjoyed the stay.

  Response from Keepers Holdings  -  Feb 2020

Thanks for Your Valuable Words
  Airbnb User  -  Jan 2020

Jake - Beautiful home, very spacious, clean and well worth your money.

  Response from Keepers Holdings  -  Jan 2020

Thanks for Your Valuable Words
  Airbnb User  -  Jan 2020

Mary - Great location on the lake, furniture is nice, plenty of space to sleep, up to date appliances. Wasn’t super clean but wasn’t dirty either. Overall great stay

  Response from Keepers Holdings  -  Jan 2020

Thanks for Your Valuable Words
  Airbnb User  -  Jan 2020

Cyanthia - Beautiful home, beautiful lake view! Fit my entire family comfortably! Everyone enjoyed the Xmas vacation here! Hot water runs out pretty quickly to be big home for large families. Could have used more amenities in kitchen. However overall it was great stay !

  Response from Keepers Holdings  -  Jan 2020

Thanks for Your Valuable Words
  Airbnb User  -  Dec 2019

Good stay!

  Response from Keepers Holdings  -  Dec 2019

Thanks Patrick. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back with us soon.
  Airbnb User  -  Dec 2019

Shelly - This was a great place! Super quiet, cozy and spacious. Would definitely stay here again.

  Response from Keepers Holdings  -  Dec 2019

Hey Shelly, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back with us soon.
  Airbnb User  -  Nov 2019

Very nice place, amazing view, quick responses from host. Good house in a great community.

  Response from Keepers Holdings  -  Nov 2019

Hey, Thanks Marina. We are delighted to hear this great feedback from you. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Cheers
  Airbnb User  -  Nov 2019

Ruthie - The community and the location of the house was perfect for a large group with the versatility of indoor outdoor use. I really enjoyed the views from the home . the 5th room in the basement had 2 bunk beds , it should be noted that the top bunks cannot be used for adults as they are close to the ceiling.

  Response from Keepers Holdings  -  Nov 2019

Hey, Thanks Ruthie. We are delighted to hear this great feedback from you. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Cheers
  Airbnb User  -  Oct 2019

Graziella - The view is amazing, perfect for trips with a large group of people. Fun local activities. We had a great time!

  Response from Keepers Holdings  -  Oct 2019

Thank you Graziella, we are so glad to hear that you and family had a nice time at our vacation home. We look forward to having you with us again.
  Airbnb User  -  Sep 2019

Amazing place. Great weekend. Everybody enjoyes the home.

  Response from Keepers Holdings  -  Sep 2019

Thanks Kevin, we are so glad that you had a nice time.
  Airbnb User  -  Sep 2019

This house is run down. Broken hot tub despite the homeowner reassuring me that it was "all set" a week before our arrival. The homeowner was responsive before we arrived and then didn't respond to my concerns once we got there. The house had a lot of bugs in it, at least five lightbulbs were burnt out, two out of three showers didn't work, the grill doesn't work, the glass screen door doesn't lock, the tub on the second floor is scratched (rusty?) and the furniture outside is moldy. There were also no working smoke or carbon monoxide detectors in the home. The fire pit is nice, the view is amazing and the kitchen is fine. This house is over priced and I am hopeful the home owner makes the needed repairs to the home. The pictures shown must have been taken years ago as they don't reflect the current state of the home or even the furniture that is there.

  Response from Keepers Holdings  -  Sep 2019

Sorry for the Inconvenience, We will correct it.
  Airbnb User  -  Sep 2019

Kayla - Overall, my group and I enjoyed our stay at Sharrughan’s place! The location is amazing and the lake front view is beautiful! The house was fairly clean. The floors could have used better cleaning, and there were dead bugs in various places (I.e. corners of the ceiling, window sills, etc). The windows also could use some cleaning. But overall the bathrooms and kitchen were clean, and therefore the space was useable. We were also provided with clean linens. The amenities were decent, however, my group did bring some of their own items. For example, the pool table was great but the pool cues were broken. This wasn’t an issue as one of our friends brought his own. Also, the kayaks were there but with broken oars. Again, one of our friends brought their own kayaks and oars so we were still able to enjoy the lake. The hot tub was broken and not useable. But we did make use of the paddle boat, life vests, swing set, grill and fire pit. There were also lots of outdoor chairs between the dock, the yard and the deck. Overall, my group and I would stay here again because the location and price can’t be beat. Just be aware that some of the amenities are not available, and you may want to bring whatever you have to make your trip more enjoyable.

  Response from Keepers Holdings  -  Sep 2019

Hey, Thanks Kayla. We are delighted to hear this great feedback from you. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Cheers
  Airbnb User  -  Aug 2019

J - The home is ideally situated on a beautiful lake and the view from the deck is just lovely. However, we were all severely disappointed and can't recommend anyone stay here. The hot tub wasn't cleaned or filled. The property manager was initially responsive and promised to come by on two occasions to clean and fill it, but that never happened. There were no face towels, kitchen towels, washcloths or hangers available. We offered to buy them for the house but the manager said he would bring them. He brought wine glasses and kitchen towels, nothing else. The pool table had one working cue and was missing one ball. There were no wastebaskets or hand soap in the house. The main door can only be closed from the outside with a key, and the sliding door locked us out constantly. There are no screens on the doors or windows (at least in the main room), so the house was full of bugs. No attention was paid to the readiness of the house for guests, and apparently no maintenance was performed. VERY disappointing and totally different from the photos, which must have been taken long ago.

  Response from Keepers Holdings  -  Aug 2019

Sorry for the Inconvenience, We will correct it.
  Airbnb User  -  Jul 2020

Ted - The house on the lake was just as it was pictured and described. It was very quiet and peaceful. Our grandchildren couldn't wait to jump off the dock into the lake and the lake was shallow enough that they could stand up if needed. We used the boats that were provided and enjoyed that. There was ample space for all ten of us. The host and his property managers were wonderful and completely responsive and respectful for the minor issues we encountered. I wholeheartedly recommend you stay here. You will not regret it.

  Response from Keepers Holdings  -  Aug 2019

Hey, Thanks Ted. We are delighted to hear this great feedback from you. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Cheers
  Airbnb User  -  Jul 2020

Austin - House was great and the listing was accurate. We had plenty of room and enough beds for everyone. We loved the deck and the dock for outside relaxation.

  Response from Keepers Holdings  -  Jul 2019

Hey, Thanks Austin.